• main
  • roster
  • sponsors
       The science club was organized to compete in various competitions in Feburary through March. The first competition is the science bowl.This is usually held in Casper and is a five member team battling wits with other teams from around the state. Regional winners qualify for a exspense paid trip back east for a national competition. Kelly Walsh has won the regions twice.

KW Science Bowl Team Places in the Top 3 for the Fourth Straight Year.

Thirteen KW students competed in 21 different events and earned 3rd place in the Wyoming State Science Olympiad at Casper College on Saturday. Congratulations to Alan Hatlestad (1 First Place and 3 Second Place medals) and Ian Moffett (1 First Place and 2 Second Place medals). Lucas Nolan, Bryan Sanger, Jason Baker, Ani Delgadillo, and James Ratliff each earned 2 Second Place medals. Eric Anderson and Cindy Sun each earned 1 First Place medal. Teresa Martinovich, Jennifer Shilling and Drew Jaussaud also contributed to the success of the Kelly Walsh Science Olympiad team.
Ian Moffett Alan Hadlestad Zack Ahrndt Daryl Butler
Zack Fullerton Gabriel Miller Connr Brewster Talon Marquard
Jacob Norotsky

Mark Hileman