• main
  • coaches
National Forensics League
Wyoming State Forensics League
Public Agenda
Virtual Salt
IR Theory
Casper College Forensics
Western WY Community College
Laramie County Community College
UW Speech & Debate
Northwest College
Debate Camp
Resource Links
WHSAA Handbook
Extemp Dex

Governance of the Kelly Walsh High School Speech and Debate Team is directed by the National Forensics League and the Wyoming High School Athletics Association. Individual events include drama, duet, extemporaneous, humor, and oratory speeches. Team debate events include CX , Lincoln-Douglas, and Public Forum. This team travels significantly to a host of schools throughout the state of Wyoming competing with other like-minded and talented individuals. It is part of a large family of voices seeking to strategically make the world a better place.

In accordance with the mission of the National Forensics League, Kelly Walsh High School Speech and Debate strives to "…promote high school and middle school speech and debate activities as a means to develop a student's essential life skills and values."

Also in keeping with the vision of the National Forensics League, Kelly Walsh High School Speech and Debate adheres to the vision "…every child in the United States will be empowered to become an effective communicator, ethical individual, critical thinker, and leader in a democratic society."

As participating members of the National Forensic League, Kelly Walsh High School students adhere to the Code of Honor. They pledge "…to uphold the highest standards of integrity, humility, respect, leadership and service in the pursuit of excellence. "


Jason Waugaman
Head Coach

Brandie Reed

Caitlin Casey

Justin Flynn